Eligibility of Fellowship Course

  • A candidate must possess the Post Graduate degree either–MD/DNB  (or  its  equivalent  recognised  degree)  in Anaesthesiology or General Medicine or Respiratory Medicine or Paediatrics or Emergency Medicine

–MS,  MCH (cardiac Surgery)

–MD; DM (cardiology)

  • MBBS with additional qualification – (with 2 years in critical care experience after PG diploma)

–Diploma in Anaesthesia/ DCH/or any equivalent diploma in relevant speciality



Eligibility: Alternative route

  • Attendance and follow-up of minimum 5 cases
  • Total 15 days attendance at designated ECMO centres attending on the cases ( in an year): This duration could be split into intervals of 5 x 3 or 7 and 8 days or in multiples.
  • 4 years post MBBS, with PG Degree/Diploma as mentioned above
  • Attendance at 2 ECMO conferences and 1 ECMO training program
  • Membership of ECMO Society of India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *